Officers - 1957   -   Crew - 1957

Officers - 1963   -   Crew - 1963

Officers - 1970   -   Crew - 1970



1946 - 1980

Art Damm • F1c, 1946-47 shirldamm @ comcast.net
Morris Stomackin • F1/c, 1946-48 mojosto2 @ cox.net
Paul Ball • EMFN, 1947-50 pball @ infowest.com
Robert J. Pac • BT/3, 1947-52 bobpac30 @ aol.com
Murry Easley • ET, 1947- - murry380 @ cs.com
Raymond Paquette • SN, 1947-50 pennakid @ netcarrier.com
Robert Smith • QMQ3, 1947-50 justin @ aol.com
Donald P. Soule • PN3, 1948-49 donaldp @ sprynet.com
Raymond F. Killian • MM3, 1948-50 rajmundkilln @ aol.com
Clayton Hill "Spike" • YN3, 1948-52 cody @ isp.com
Lee Griffin • ET3, 1948-52 deegrif @ netins.net
Lloyd Topper • GM2, 1948 -52 betlo @ suscom.net
Phil Demmel • TE3, 1948-53 dd821mailman @ aol.com
Robert Feller • LT(jg), 1951-53 sfx9275850 @ aol.com
Daniel Licht • ET1, 1948-53 dlicht @ comcast.net
Bob Guimarin  ET3, 1949-50 dd779 @ sbcglobal.net
Harry Odom • DK3, 1949-52 hm2352 @ aol.com
Dwayne J. Heitzman • BTC, 1949-56 heitzman @ centurytel.net
Carl A. Camerano • BT3, 1950-54 renacarl @ aol.com
Paul Ledwell • RM3, 1950-54 ledwe4 @ aol.com
Felix Bernabela "Bernie" • MM2, 1950-56 khai @ atlantic.net
Vincent J. Colan • LCDR, 1951-53 vjcusnr @ bellsouth.net
Donald M. Schaffer • MM1, 1951-? donald.schaffer @ fmglobal.com
Martin Bender  • MMC, 1951-55 mbender1 @ aol.com
Richard A. Coyle • ??, 19?? desi1 @ earthlink.net
Ralph Hocking • DC2, 1951-55 79fordpickup @ bellsouth.net
Raymond H. Pac "Ray"  BT3, 1951-55 cfd2794 @ sbcglobal.net
Richard Harken "Dick" • RM3, 1951-54 dmharken @ webtv.net
Ray Bowers "Pete" • SN, 1952-53 rfbowers @ aol.com
Joseph E. Oliver • MM3, 1952-53 joliver821 @ verizon.net
Bob Frost "Frosty" • RM3, 1952-55 frost53 @ optonline.net
Leonard R. Guere • SN, 1952-55 lenny @ guerefamily.net
Bob O'Dell • RM3, 1952-55 norris4532 @ aol.com
Aldo Prezioso • SO3, 1952-55 aprez80053 @ aol.com
Jack N Feyerabend "Fireball"  SH3, 1952-57 neilfireball @ aol.com
Norman Heise • ET3, 1953-54 UNKNOWN
Ronald Pac • BT1, 1953-57 flsixpac @ msn.com
Philip Faucher  "Frenchy" • RDSN, 1953-55 philfaucher @ aol.com
Herbert Schmelke SN, 1954-56 hrsphoto @ aol.com
Raymond Collette "Ray" • RM2, 1955-56  cpadoo2 @ aol.com
Bill Polidoro • IC2, 1955-56 nita @ tazland.net
Brad Booth • GM2, 1955-57 bbooth1568 @ aol.com
Bob O'Donnell • RD3, 1955-57 bodon76805 @ aol.com
Donald Trouland • ET3, 1955-57 UNKNOWN
Jerry Kuhner • EM3, 1955-59 gkuhner @ verizon.net
Rudy Hamilton • ??, 1956-57 phami35791 @ aol.com
Francis P. Kelly • ??, 1956-57 popkelly1  @ cox.net
Fred McGunagle "McGoo" • PSN3, 1956-57 fmcgoo @ adelphia.net
Hal Rosentahl • ??, 1956-57 halsue @ erols.com
Waymon F. Singleton "Sing" • SK2, 1956-57 singfsu @ aol.com
Leslie Chase • FT2, 1956-58 svsequela @ juno.com
Kenneth Nielsen • FT2, 1956-58 knielsen2 @ mindspring.com
Gerry Stelzer • SOSN, 1956-59 geraldstelzer @ yahoo.com
Joel Kuhner • SFPFN, 1956-60  jomar @ klinktech.net
James Highshoe • FN, 1957-60 UNKNOWN
Sal Arello • ??, 1958-60 sal @ probar.net
Richard J. Donovan "Doc" • HN, 1958-60 rd821 @ earthlink.net
Robert MacDonald "Bob" • EM2, 1958-60 macphoto @ pmt.org
Ron LaRochelle • IC3, 1958-61 larock @ poetworld.net
Roger J. Vallecorse • RM2, 1958-61 valraptor @ cs.com.
Peter Bennett • RD2, 1959-60 glassharper @ hotmail.com
Bobby Hargrove "Red" • MM2, 1959-60 bgh2241 @ aol.com
Lynn Frey • MM2, 1959-60 freylynlib @ aol.com
Willard Hughes "Bill" • ETR2, 1959-61 twhughes @ stny.rr.com
Frank Capreaga • EM, 1959- UNKNOWN
James A. Gilly • RM1, late 50's UNKNOWN
Craig K. Warfield • ??, 1960-61 retnav @ aol.com
Warren Bloxom • RM2, 1960-62 bpbloxom @ hotmail.com
David Batsche "Batman" • FT2, 1960-63 daveyftnavy @ yahoo.com
Richard A. Goodrich • PC3, 1960-64 barbaram48 @ cs.com
Allen Kostelecky • MM2, 1960-64 aczech @ juno.com
Jess Taylor • MM2c, 1961 jesstaylor5523 @ cs.com
Wesley Alloway • SO3, 1961-62 wpalloway @ aol.com
Tom Fallows • ET2, 1961-62 whybuya @ msn.com
Rodger Johnson • FTSN, 1961-62 rodger @ goodnewsplace.net
Thomas C. Truehardt "Tommy" • ??, 1961-62 tbendtom @ gmail.com
Tony (Anthony) Gonzales • YN2, 1961-63 ttgonzo @ sbcglobal.net
John Pochert BMSN, 1961-1963 johnpeg4243 @ wi.rr.com
Ben Ricketts • BM3, 1961-63 bricketts @ mchsi.com
Larry Burke • LT(jg), 1961-64 junqueman @ adelphia.net
Dennis Stevens • SOG3, 1961-64 dennis_stevens @ merck.com
Robert E. Buchanan • BT2, 1961-65 rjbuchanan @ sasktel.net
Wayne Morris • SFP3, 1961-65 morriswl @ merr.com
Kenneth Case • SN, 1962-63 kcase @ bcbsm.com
Terry Nelson • SN, 1962-63 terryrn1 @ netzero.com
Edward Wojnar • IC3, 1962-63 bookworm @ wworld.com
Carl Chodack • SN, 1962-64 carlc22 @ worldnet.att.net
Bill Ismer • SN, 1962-64 wismer9590 @ aol.com
David Kemnitz • GMG3, 1962-64 dkemnitz @ jvln et.com
Samuel J. Knox Jr. • LT(jg), 1962-64 sjknoxjr @ stny.rr.com
Duane H. Mallast "Big D" • RD3, 1962-64 d.mall @ ussjohnston.org
Carroll Martin "Marty" • GMSN, 1962-64 mountainmagnum @ juno.com
Kenneth McIntire • SN, 1962-64 harbrack59 @ aol.com
Dean Miller • SK1, 1962-64 dmiller116 @ aol.com
Fred Bender • IC3, 1962-65 fritzben @ aol.com
Stan E. Blaszczak • DK3, 1962-65    seblazak @ aol.com
Chuck Bundesen • RD1, 1962-65 pamandchuckb @ aol.com
John "Jack" Hughes • LT(jg), 1962-65 jwhughes @ wt.net
Elmer W. Venzke • RD3, 1962-65 topewv @ yahoo.com
John Welch "Spike" • SFM3, 1962-65 boggyxx @ yahoo.com
Byron Pulsipher • RD2, 1962-66 UNKNOWN
Johnny Williams • GMGSN, 1963-63 rocknkat @ peoplepc.com
Merle Johnson • QM, 1963- nancymerle86 @ hotmail.com
Warren Allen • PN3, 1963-64 ikeallen @ aol.com
Oliver Wade • MM2, 1963-64 olwno1 @ aol.com
Antonio Gonzalez "Speedy" • SN, 1963-65 deckhand821 @ yahoo.com 
William Hickey "Hick" • SN, 1963-65   bill3916 @ msn.com
Mike Miller • RDSN, 1963-65 exfuzz253 @ insightbb.com
Edward DePriest • MM2, 1963-66 eandnd @ aol.com
Jim Ley • GMG3, 1963-66 bkrp @ twlakes.net
Tom Redmond • SK3, 1963-66         redmondt @ msn.com
Paul Johnston • MM3, 1964-67 paulanddeb95 @ yahoo.com
Jesse E. Grantham "Gene" • SK3, 1964-66 saltwaterbama @ aol.com
Douglas Knysz • QM3, 1964-66 dmkpost @ hotmail.com
Mike Hartline •  STG2,  1964-67 hartspring @ hotmail.com
Rick Pierce • CS3, 1964-67 rickemt55 @ yahoo.com
Ernest B. Snyder "Buck" • RD2, 1964-67 nvsnyder @ alltel.net
Robert Stanford • FTG3, 1964-67 bebob1 @ aol.com
Charles Copeland "Cope" • MM3, 1964-68 cicopeland @ ntelos.net
Tom Mack • MM2, 1964-68 tmack @ kc.rr.com
Bill Madkiff • ??, 1964-68 madkiff @ aol.com
Charles J. Sloan • MM2, 1965-67 csloan @ pivot.net
Gregory Stenger • BT3, 1965-67 gstenger @ charter.net
Billy Cook • FTG3, 1965-68 billycook @ att.net
George F. Lemley • BT3, 1965-68 glemley @ twmi.rr.com
Patrick Moss • BT2, 1965-68 pmoss10201 @ aol.com
Ardwin Chauvin • MM3, 1965-69 inc3216 @ bellsouth.net
Peter Winters • ST1, 1965-69 pwinter1 @ rochester.rr.com
Gerry L. Blaylock "Skip" • SO2, 1966 glb @ austin.rr.com
Richard N. Beasley "Dick/Rich" • EN3, 1966-68 beas1979 @ msn.com
Toby Mack • LT(jg) 1966-68 jtm @ macknet.com
John Argonti • FTG2, 1966-68  jargonti @ charter.net
Mark Chavez • RD2, 1966-69 mastermark1 @ fsmail.net
Bob Eldridge "Zock/Egore" • ET, 1966-68 rdeldridge @ aol.com
Vic Fletcher • ICCS, 1966-68 vicfletch @ aol.com
Art Smith "Smitty" • BM3, 1966-68 tampico821 @ aol.com
Ron Yates • QM3, 1966-68 wwfsbb @ gmail.com
Gary Benjestorf "Benje" • RD2, 1966-69 benje2 @ vfr.net
Bill Dallas • CS3, 1966-69 wdallas289 @ aol.com
Guillermo Soto • BM3, 1966-69 supermexca @ yahoo
Jeff Wallace • MM2, 1966-70 jeff_wallace @ inds.com
Johnny Wilson • RM3, 1967-68 jpw46 @ yahoo.com
Joe Connelly • EN2, 1967-68
DAV - National Executive Committee person 10th district (Michigan)
naugjoec @ aol.com
Bob Ingram "Rural Hall" • SK3, 1967-68 ingramb @ bellsouth.net
James H. Kroeger • FM, 1967-68 jkroeger @ voy.net
Johnny Mason • ??, 1967-68 UNKNOWN
Raymond "Harold" Ponsell • SM-3, 1967-68 haroldandtish @ aol.com
Jerry Stewart • FT2,  1967-69 jstewart2 @ satx.rr.com
Richard Street • SK2, 1967-69 rstreet @ comcast.net
Thomas DuBois • QM3, 1967-71 pdubois @ ctlnet.com
Paul L. Overy • ET1, !968-69 xnvy20 @ icqmail.com
Paul Wartes • FN, 1968-69 paul_wartes @ hotmail.com
David L. Baumbaugh • STG2, 1968-70  ccdaveb @ olemiss.edu
Robert Miranda • SN, 1968-70 rmirnda @ aol.com
John A. McDonald • ET2, 1968-70 john.mcdonald @ noaa.gov
Jim Walker • ??, 1968-70 gb22jaws @ bellsouth.net
Ronald Mitchell • FTG3, 1968-71 fatman48 @ webtv.net
Tony Tomasin • EM2, 1968-71 tony @ tomasinelectric.com
Richard Foster "Red" • MMC, 1969-70 apachewells2 @ yahoo.com
Walter J. Hartman • GMG2 (Square Barrel) 1969-70 wjhartman @ comcast.net
Michael Linsey • CS3, 1969-70 dctours1950 @ yahoo.com
John Rausch • LTjg, 1969-70 jorausch @ aol.com
Robert J. Stepien • SN, 1969-70 stepien @ oswego.edu
Michael Bagley • CS3, 1969-71 michael.bagley @ whiteman.af.mil
George A. Sites "Cruncher" • RD2  1969-71
Treasurer of USS Johnston Association
george.sites @ gmail.com
James M. Gerren • RD2, 1969-71 jgerren @ mindspring.com
Robert J. Stepien "Step" • SN, 1969-71 Stepien @ oswego.edu
Robert E. Weiler "Bob" BTSN, 1969-71 weilerbob @ yahoo.com
Luke Bottiglieri • QM1, 1969-72 lpbott @ home.com
Donald Dickison "Duck" • RM2, 1969-72 ddickison @ enter.net
Dennis Greving SF2, 1969-72 dennis_cheri @ hotmail.com
Ron Isaac "Ike" • RM2, 1969-72 isaac_r @ msn.com
Jim Lawrence • BT3, 1969-72  jimlawrence8853 @ aol.com
Ronald Mitchell • FTG3, 1969-72 fatman48 @ webtv.net
Bruce Robison "Robbie" • ETN3, 1969-72 brucerobison @ frontier.com
Tim O'Brien • MM2, 1970-71 timo2 @ aol.com
Bill Yorston • SK3, 1970-71 byorston @ mit.edu
Alan Bagley • PN3, 1970-72 alan.bagley @ canandaiguanewyork.gov
Lance BeDour • BT3, 1970-72 lbedour @ aol.com
Jim Doster • BT3, 1970-72 pastor @ nj-lighthousebaptist.org
Ray English • SF3, 1970-72  englishr @ ftknox-emh3.army.mil
Shawn Kelley • BM3, 1970-72 shawn @ kelleysplace.com
George L. Sprague • PN2, 1970-72 georls7 @ gmail.com
Charles W. Bell • GMG1, 1970-73 bell @ pisp.net
Larry Gherardini "Ginzo" • MM2, 1970-73 lghera @ aol.com
Pascual Goicoechea "Cubes" • SK2, 1970-73 goicoep @ socom.mil
Bob Kirkpatrick • MM2, 1970-73 bob.kirkpatrick @ med.va.gov
Royce Kroll • OS2, 1970-73 animal0605 @ aol.com
Price D. Acord • PNC, 1971-72 dvacord @ aol.com
Dana Beyerle • QMSN, 1971-72 dtb12345 @ aol.com
Royce D. Boyette • ??, 1971-72 royceboyette @ msn.com
Richard Hewett • SN, 1971-72 UNKNOWN
Phil R. Stammitti • MR2, 1971-72 stutz9 @ adelphia.net
David Anderson "Andy" • TM2, 1971-74 andersondf23 @ cox.net
Brion W Crum "Crummy" • BTFN, 1971-74 bcrum @ lebanonpa.org
Douglas Rihm • SK3, 1972-74 DSWR @ aol.com
Bill Simpson "Mad Dog" • BMSN, 1972-75 bsimpson291212 @ yahoo.com
William Ertell • SHSN, 1972-76 navy1992 @ hotmail.com
Frederick (Fred) Voisen • RMC, 1972-76 voisenac @ bellsouth.net
Harold Boyer • GMGSA, 1972-77 clioguyme @ yahoo.com
Robert H. Smith "Smitty" • SN, 1971-73 UNKNOWN
Larry Dencer "Chief" • ETC, 1971-75 kbkd2 @ comcast.net
Sam Ramirez YN3, 1973-76 sramirez @ bw.edu
Thomas M. Fritschy ??, 1973-77 fritschyt @ pcu.sbath.navy.mil
Rickey Griffith • MR3, 1974-75 rrgriff1r @ home.com
Mike Maggio "Magg" • OS3, 1974-76 maggio @ masonfarm.com
John J. Miller "Chico" • BT3, 1974-76 seabeelv @ yahoo.com
Scott McCall "Firetruck" • SN, 1974-76 smscottmccall @ hotmail.com
Patrick A. Potts "Big Head" • BT1, 1974-76 prpotts @ greenapple.com
Jon Griffin • ETR2, 1974-79 jsgriffin2 @ frontier.com
Mark Showers • MM3, 1975 smark1 @ home.com
Mike Gilmartin • EM3, 1975-76  mgilly1234 @ aol.com
Garry Metzger • EM, 1975-76 lesrick528 @ echoes.net
Wilbert Morell "Philly Willy" • STG2, 1975-77 wilbert.morell @ navy.mil
Mike Pezzano • RM2, 1975-77 mikepezzano @ yahoo.com
Joseph Sabel • LTjg, 1975-77 jsabel @ d11.uscg.mil
M.A. Ruck • ??,1975-78 mrmiker04 @ prodigy.net
Joe Scott • BMSN, 1975-78 fade2nothing @ aol.com
Mike Sheda "Yul" • SN, 1975-78 mps1607 @ hotmail.com 
Bill Courson • QM2, 1975-79 wjcourson @ earthlink.com
Dale Cummings • FN, 1975-79 dbcummings @ juno.com
Leo Sullivan • MRFN, 1975-79 UNKNOWN
Greg Casillas • BMSN, 1976 gkbcasillas @ peoplepc.com
Dennis Smith • BMSA, 1976-77 dsmith88 @ dtnspeed.net
Darryl Orris • MM2, 1976-78 df.orris @ mindspring.com
Joe Martin Clements • STG3, 1976-79 clements @ arlut.utexas.edu
Steven W. Foreman • ICFN, 1976-79 blindchildreninternational @ yahoo.com
Randy Gensler • SHSN, 1976-79  rgensler @ aol.com
Robert Lazarski • OS2, 1976-79  b.lazarski @ comcast.net
Jack O'Rourke • HT1, 1976-79 lwbrrstr46 @ aol.com
Robert Brown • ET2, 1976-80 robert_brown50 @ yahoo.com
Thomas F. Fenton Jr. "Fred" • BT3, 1976-80 soma92 @ hotmail.com
Walter Wiseman "Wally" • BT3 1976-80 wawiseman @ hotmail.com
Jake LoCascio "Mahoney" • LPO, 1977-78 ruth5286 @ superior.net
Jamie Carpman • BM3, 1977-79 jamc392 @ aol.com
Richard Dufour • MM2, 1977-79 redufour @ myspeedworks.com
David Lidgard "Andy" MM2, 1977-79 masamrus @ cableone.ne
Steve Starry • BT2, 1977-79 sstarry @ aol.com
Steve Zenes RM1, 1977-79 sez026a @ windstream.net
Frank A. Avenoso • FTGSN, 1977-80 vze1z3iy @ verizon.net
Shawn Patrick Burgo • IC2, 1977-80 sandwaterfun @ yahoo.com
Paul Cleveland • BT3, 1977-80 paul123654 @ aol.com
Scott Hamer • ??, 1977-80 UNKNOWN
Dan Kirsch • ET2, 1977-80 johnston @ hacinc.com
Jerry L. McKee "Monk" • E4, 1977-80 bkmckee @ sbcglobal.net
Kevin Sylvia • BTFA, 1977-80 kas75135 @ yahoo.com
Joseph A. Lutz • ??, 1977-80 jlax @ andrew.cmu.edu
James D. Gunn • MM3, 1978-79 james @ gunn.org
Christopher W. Jinks • ET1, 1978-79 jinksc @ hotmail.com
Ralph Smith RM3, 1978-79 ohiobiker59 @ yahoo.com
Michael Bassett • GMGSN, 1978-80 freebirdgto @ yahoo.com
Bill King • GM, 1978-80 wking99144 @ aol.com
Bill Leuters • SN, 1979 dd790 @ aol.com
Jon Lane • SN, 1979-80 jondad007 @ hotmail.com
David M. Montee • OS2, 1979-80 ko3o @ arrl.org
Robert Oelsner • ET3, 1979-80 rjo7128 @ aol.com
Michael (Mike) Raffanello "Raff" • SN, 1979-80 mikeraffanello @ yahoo.com
Neil Scanlon "Satch" • RM3, 1979-80 neil.scanlon @ dcma.mil
Ken Showalter • FTG3, 1979-80 UNKNOWN
Daniel Stone  SK3, 1979-80 exkuk @ pacbell.net



E-mail links have been disabled. The reason this was done was to prevent spiders (automatic gathering/capturing programs that roam web pages looking for specific code) from capturing email addresses and using them for SPAM purposes.  To prevent the capture of the addresses, all source code for each address has been removed, as well as spaces inserted into the address to further prevent automatic recording from spiders.
To email a person, simply highlight the entire address, including the spaces and paste into a message address line, then remove the spaces before and after the @ symbol.


E-Mail addresses have been removed from those above, when I get a returned mail - user unknown.
This has to occur more than once in succession.
Meaning you know longer have that e-mail address.

Please try and keep them updated.


As webmaster of this site, I will add to the list of names as I recall, told about or informed of those that have served on the Johnston.
If for some reason you do not wish your name and e-mail address to appear here please e-mail me.
Thank you.


If you would like to submit your name, please send in the following;

Your first name.
Your last name.
Nick Name, come on, you had to have one.
Highest Rank/Rate attained while on board
The years on board
E-Mail address

Please send the above information to:
D.Mall  @  USSJohnston.org

* * * With  USS Johnston  as the Subject * * *

Other wise there is a very good chance that it
will be sent to the JUNK File and then deleted
.

Thank You

 


The over all format of the Officers and Crew pages will be changed when more crews are compiled. 
This page will basically stay the same until it becomes unfeasible in this format.